Up Against the Wall Opens in Minneapolis.

During the month of Up Against the Wall (Aug 12- Sept 17, 2011) the below organizations and individuals will be presenting events in order to highlight the intersections of all the work we do and struggles we are a partCheck out below for the list of amazing events throughout the month.

     -> Fri August 12,  7-11pm,  Opening    -> Mon August 15 , 5.30-8pm,  Avenue's GLBT Host Home  ,  -> Thu August 18,  5.30-8pm,  Women's Prison Book Project   -> Mon August 22 , 5.30-8pm,  MN Break the Bonds Campaign   -> Thu August 25 , 5.30-8pm,  Kulture Klub Art Garden -> Sat August 27 , 11am-1pm,  Mizna     -> Mon August 29 , 5.30-8pm,  Oyate Nipi Kte     -> Thu Sept 1 , 5.30-8pm,  Trans Youth Support Network   -> Sat Sept 3 , 11am-1pm,  RARE Productions   -> Thu Sept 8 , 5.30-8pm,  Twin Cities Anti Sexual Violence Workers -> Sat Sept 10 , 11am-1pm,  International Jewish anti-Zionist Network, Twin Cities     -> Mon Sept 12 , 5.30-8pm,  2 Spirit First Nations Collective    -> Thu Sept 15 , 5.30-8pm,  Chicano Studies & The Borderlands    -> Sat Sept 17 , 2-5pm –  Closing Reception   All events at Vine Arts Center, 2637 27th Ave S, Mpls

 

-> Fri August 12, 7-11pm, Opening
-> Mon August 15, 5.30-8pm, Avenue's GLBT Host Home
-> Thu August 18, 
5.30-8pm, Women's Prison Book Project  
-> Mon August 22
, 5.30-8pm, MN Break the Bonds Campaign  
-> Thu August 25
, 5.30-8pm, Kulture Klub Art Garden
-> Sat August 27
, 11am-1pm, Mizna  
-> Mon August 29
, 5.30-8pm, Oyate Nipi Kte  
-> Thu Sept 1
, 5.30-8pm, Trans Youth Support Network  
-> Sat Sept 3
, 11am-1pm, RARE Productions  
-> Thu Sept 8
, 5.30-8pm, Twin Cities Anti Sexual Violence Workers
-> Sat Sept 10
, 11am-1pm, International Jewish anti-Zionist Network, Twin Cities  
-> Mon Sept 12
, 5.30-8pm, 2 Spirit First Nations Collective 
-> Thu Sept 15, 5.30-8pm, Chicano Studies & The Borderlands 
-> Sat Sept 17, 2-5pm – Closing Reception

All events at Vine Arts Center, 2637 27th Ave S, Mpls